Blogging 101 – my first post

Hello, I am Karen and I am a writer.

It’s sort of like standing in front of a crowd at a twelve step program.  Except at a twelve step program you are trying to quit something, while my declaration is an attempt to start something.  Or perhaps finish something.  Follow through.

I am basically a collection of unfinished projects.  I have a collection of unfinished sweaters piled up, my bookkeeping is behind, my files are awaiting the pages and invoices covering my tables.  And I have three novels started.  And of course I have my blog page started as part of NaNoWriMo 2015 and promptly abandoned when November ended.

I am trying to organize.  That’s why I’m here.  Getting prompts and deadlines is a great way to get going.  And I have decided that this year I am going to stop dreaming idly, I am going to dream purposefully.  So an assignment a day is just what I need.  Although I am already ten days behind.  My biggest and most important unfinished projects are eleven years old and seven years old and this was a very busy week for us and them.

But I am here now and looking forward to see who all else have embarked on this with me.

Best of luck and thanks to all.

Author: karensnovemberbook

I am a textile artist, cafe owner and mother of two who has decided I don't have enough to do and so am going to write a novel in a month. Hey, it's easier with a clear deadline, right? Here goes. . .

Leave a Reply

