Blogging 101 – 2nd exercise

Well, here I am attempting two posts today, though most of my first was started yesterday.

So, titles and taglines.

I suppose at this moment my title of Elizabeth Lavenza blog is a bit specific, considering I am not currently working on it.  Elizabeth Lavenza is the doomed foster sister and momentary wife to Victor Frankenstein and the purpose of my blog overall is to write her story.  Although, I realize only those familiar with Frankenstein will get the reference.

I have considered starting another blog, and so a less specific title, but that really starts to get fatiguing.  Especially when I really do wish to finish what I started in November.  But still. . . a title. . .a tagline. . .

Elizabeth Lavenza. . .Elizabeth Lavenza. . .The truth beyond Frankenstein.  Nope

Elizabeth Lavenza – What Victor Would Not Say.  I think that’s better as a title.  If you are going to rewrite a classic novel, point out why.  And Frankenstein is told from only one point of view and the teller is highly suspect.

And I suppose the tagline is obvious.  A retelling of Frankenstein.  Or — Frankenstein from another point of view. . .because you can’t always trust what you hear.  What you come up with when folks make you think.

I guess I will have to see if I can get it up there.  And what I think of it in the morrow.

 

Author: karensnovemberbook

I am a textile artist, cafe owner and mother of two who has decided I don't have enough to do and so am going to write a novel in a month. Hey, it's easier with a clear deadline, right? Here goes. . .

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – 2nd exercise”

Leave a Reply

