Water – is not what you always want it to be

 

watery ski hill - Elizabeth Lavenza blog

Assignment 3 – Water

I live on a large body of water, the Georgian Bay, and that is what I assumed I would be photographing for this day’s photo theme.  However today was such a grey day and such a yucky, murky water sort of day, for both the bay and the river flowing into it, that not a decent shot was to be had.  I thought I would be waiting another day, but when I accompanied the kids to the ski hill for our youngest’s last ski lesson, what was I surrounded by, but an awful lot of water.  Of course, water was not what the folks on the ski hill were looking for, at least not in its liquid form.

Alas, still have a street shot to find, but not as far behind as I was at the beginning of this day.

Author: karensnovemberbook

I am a textile artist, cafe owner and mother of two who has decided I don't have enough to do and so am going to write a novel in a month. Hey, it's easier with a clear deadline, right? Here goes. . .

1 thought on “Water – is not what you always want it to be”

Leave a Reply

