Motion and tumbling blocks

Well up goes today’s assignment, ahead of the last two, but I am plugging away.

Today I am putting up two shots of my son playing tumbling blocks and that dreaded moment when all your blocks come down.  The first shot shows the blurred actual tumble, but then looking over all my pictures of the enterprise, it seemed to me the second shot implied as much motion as the first showed, with the blurred hand in the corner and the terrible aftermath.  We all know that horrible moment when your tower collapses on you.  Or maybe the two pictures together complete the action.

Anyways, here they are.

tumbling blocks - Elizabeth Lavenza blog
Oh no! Down they come.
aftermath - Elizabeth Lavenza blog
And the sad aftermath.
Author: karensnovemberbook

I am a textile artist, cafe owner and mother of two who has decided I don't have enough to do and so am going to write a novel in a month. Hey, it's easier with a clear deadline, right? Here goes. . .

6 thoughts on “Motion and tumbling blocks”

    1. Just captured my kid doing something that seemed to fit. And hit my button, hit my button, hit my button. Don’t you love digital for that? When I think of the amount of film my photographer friend used to go through for just one shot!

      Like

Leave a Reply

