Ice and a pop of colour

Here it is Good Friday, so I have a day off and some time to catch up on my Photo101.  And it’s just after an ice storm so I have been having a lot of fun wandering about taking shots of ice, most not very successfully, but you just need a few, right.  Ice is a very tricky thing once it’s a little distance away.

So here is my colour pop photo.  I was actually wondering to the bottom of my street to take some landscape shots of the Georgian Bay when I saw this yellow wire cover.  Actually, I saw a red hydrant first, but it wasn’t doing it for me and then there was this glimpse of yellow amongst the bushes across the street.

yellow pop in ice and trees - Elizabeth Lavenza blog
Some man-made yellow peeks out from wood
Author: karensnovemberbook

I am a textile artist, cafe owner and mother of two who has decided I don't have enough to do and so am going to write a novel in a month. Hey, it's easier with a clear deadline, right? Here goes. . .

5 thoughts on “Ice and a pop of colour”

Leave a Reply

