Time for a landscape. Or two.

So time to get to that landscape assignment.

Yesterday was, of course, the day I went off to capture such a thing and then found all sorts of other marvelous images.  I did get a landscape too though, cropped it and got it ready, but thought I would post it next day as three posts in one day seemed excessive.  Well, I am ever so pleased that I waited, as the ice from Thursday night’s storm is still encasing things and on my way to work what do I see, but the most beautiful glass, almost gold, sailboats.  Quality-wise, the picture may not be the best as the boats are stored across the harbour and I had to crop quite a bit off to get them to really stand out.  I am happy all the same.

glass boats in Meaford after the ice storm - Elizabeth Lavenza blog
Ice turns the masts and rigging on stored boats into golden hued glass in the morning light.

 

And here is my original landscape taken at the bottom of my street.  I am actually very proud of this one as I do not usually take good landscape shots.  I find they’re usually anaemic and, well, dinky, when they should be impressive and grand.  This one though I think gives an idea of expanse.  Making it extra long helps.  And I like the way the truck anchors it in the one side.

Georgian Bay after ice storm - Elizabeth Lavenza blog
The Georgian Bay after the ice storm.

 

Author: karensnovemberbook

I am a textile artist, cafe owner and mother of two who has decided I don't have enough to do and so am going to write a novel in a month. Hey, it's easier with a clear deadline, right? Here goes. . .

7 thoughts on “Time for a landscape. Or two.”

      1. It certainly does. I’m seeing the world very differently now 🙂 So much so that my April newsletter, which I’m currently drafting, is about that ! It’s ending up like a photo journal !

        Like

Leave a Reply

